Skip to main content

Andrew F. Reardon​

​​​​ 

Chairman of the Board *
Marco Island, Florida

Mr. Reardon has been Chairman of the Board of CP since July 20, 2015.  A CP board member since 2013, he had been Chair of the Finance Committee since early 2015.

A 40-year veteran of the railroad industry, Mr. Reardon served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and President and Chief Executive Officer from 2001 to 2008, and Vice president Law and Human Resources from 1992 to 2000 of TTX Company, the leading railcar leasing company in North America. Following his retirement from TTX, he was an attorney at the law firm of Reardon & Chasar, LPA, which he co-founded in 2009 until he retired in 2011.

From 1990 to 1992, Mr. Reardon was a Presidential Appointee to the United States Railroad Retirement Board, having been nominated by President George H.W. Bush and confirmed by the US Senate. Previously, he was the Senior Vice President Law and Administration for Illinois Central Railroad. From 2007 to 2015, Mr. Reardon served on the Board of Directors for Appvion Inc where he served on the Compensation Committee and as Chair of the Governance Committee.

Mr. Reardon has also served on various railroad industry boards including TTX, Terminal Railroad Association of St. Louis and non-executive Chairman of the Peoria and Pekin Union Railway.

Mr. Reardon holds a Bachelor's Degree from the University of Notre Dame, a Juris Doctor Degree from the University of Cincinnati and a Master's Degree in Taxation from Washington University Law School in St. Louis.  A recipient of a Navy ROTC scholarship at Notre Dame, he served as an officer in the United States Navy from 1967 to 1971.

Mr. Reardon brings to the board extensive experience relating to executive management, finance, law, corporate governance and the rail industry.

* Member of the Finance Committee, Audit Committee, Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee and Management Resources and Compensation Committee.

​ ​

Skip to main content

Andrew F. Reardon​

​​

Président du conseil d’administration
Marco Island (Floride) 

Membre du conseil du CP depuis 2013, M. Reardon en est devenu le président le 20 juillet 2015. Il est également président du comité des finances depuis le début de 2015.

M. Reardon, possède 40 ans d'expérience dans le secteur ferroviaire. Il a travaillé pour la TTX Company (le chef de file de la location de wagons en Amérique du Nord) où il a été président du conseil et chef de la direction et président et chef de la direction (de 2001 à 2008) et vice-président, Droit et ressources humaines (de 1992 à 2000). À la suite de sa retraite de TTX, il a travaillé comme avocat pour le cabinet Reardon & Chasar, LPA, qu'il a cofondé en 2009, et ce, jusqu'à ce qu'il prenne sa retraite en décembre 2011.

De 1990 à 1992, M. Reardon a été membre du Railroad Retirement Board des États-Unis, ayant été nommé par le président George H.W. Bush et confirmé par le Sénat des États-Unis. Auparavant, il avait occupé le poste de vice-président principal, droit et administration, de l'Illinois Central Railroad. De 2007 à 2015, M. Reardon a été membre du conseil d'administration d'Appvion Inc. Il a fait partie du comité sur la rémunération et a été président du comité de gouvernance de l'entreprise.

Enfin, il a siégé aux conseils d'administration de différentes compagnies ferroviaires, soit TTX et Terminal Railroad Association, et a servi comme président du conseil non dirigeant de Peoria and Pekin Union Railway.

M. Reardon est titulaire d'un baccalauréat de la University of Notre Dame, d'un doctorat en droit de la University of Cincinnati et d'une maîtrise en fiscalité de la Washington University Law School à St. Louis. Récipiendaire d'une bourse d'études de la Navy ROTC à Notre Dame, il a été officier dans la Marine américaine de 1967 à 1971.

M.  Reardon apporte au conseil une vaste expérience de la gestion supérieure, des finances, du droit, de la gouvernance d'entreprise et du secteur ferroviaire.

Membre: comité de vérification​​​; comité de finances​; Comité de régie d’entreprise et de nomination; Comité de planification des ressources en gestion et de rémunération  ​