Skip to main content

John Derry

 

Vice-President Human Resources​

John Derry was promoted to Vice-President Human Resources in October 2016. He is responsible for the direction and management, as well as the day-to-day business functions, of the department. John joined CP in 2014 as the Assistant Vice-President Human Resources.

John has a long history in the transportation industry, recently working with YRC Freight as the Vice-President of Organizational Development and prior to that, Kansas City Southern Railway where he served as the Senior Vice-President of HR and Labour Relations.

John holds an undergraduate degree in Leadership Management from Judson University in Elgin, IL, a Masters in Organizational Development from Bowling Green State University in Bowling Green, OH and completed the Negotiation and Dispute Resolution program at Creighton University in Omaha, NE. ​

​​

Skip to main content

John Derry

John Derry

Vice-président, Ressources humaines

John Derry a été promu au poste de vice-président, Ressources humaines en octobre 2016. Il est responsable de la gestion des ressources humaines ainsi que des activités quotidiennes de ce service. John est entré au service du CP en 2014 à titre de vice-président adjoint, Ressources humaines

Il possède une grande expérience dans l'industrie des transports. Il a récemment travaillé chez YRC Freight à titre de vice-président responsable du développement organisationnel et a auparavant occupé le poste de premier vice-président des RH et des relations du travail au Kansas City Southern Railway.

John est titulaire d'un diplôme de premier cycle en gestion du leadership de l'université Judson à Elgin, en Illinois, et d'une maîtrise en développement organisationnel de la Bowling Green State University à Bowling Green (Ohio). Il a aussi suivi le programme sur la négociation et le règlement des différends offert par l'université Creighton, à Omaha, NE.  ​