Skip to main content

E-Railsafe program

​The eRailsafe program ensures that contractors in Canada and the U.S. complete safety and security awareness training, and a security background check in order to be authorized to be on CP Property. The eRailsafe program is a component of the ISN contractor safety compliance program.

What is eRailsafe?

eRailsafe is a program administered on behalf of CP, which helps to ensure all contractors complete the requisite safety and security training, as well as, security background checks on all employees.  By ensuring all appropriate information is collected, requisite training has been conducted, and security background checks are completed, CP contributes to minimizing the occurrence of safety related incidents, improving the protection of infrastructure, meeting  regulatory obligations and minimizes liability for both CP and our contractors.

Who is req​​uired to enroll?

If your company provides contract services to CP then eRailsafe applies to you and your employees. 

Contract companies working for CP are required to enroll in the eRailsafe system and are responsible for managing the input of their employees to the CP program.  Employees working for contractors are responsible, once enrolled by their employer, to complete the safety and security training and consent to security background checks.  Once completed, each employee will receive an eRailsafe issued ID badge.

This badge will be required while working on all CP property and signifies that the holder has completed this process.

If you have any questions, please contact access_con​trol@cpr.ca for more information to ensure that you are compliant with this process.

Where does E-Rai​lsafe apply?

eRailsafe applies to any contractor in Canada and the U.S. who engages in safety and security sensitive environments.  This means companies who work for CP in yards, out on track or those who deliver safety and security sensitive products (such as fuel delivery companies) must enroll.  Material suppliers, most delivery and trucking services generally will not require eRailsafe.

When is this re​​​​quired?

It is expected that it will take a certain amount of time to complete depending on the size and scope of the contract services being provided. Therefore contractors should begin the process at their earliest convenience to avoid potential service interruptions.

Any current CP contractors without enrollment will be receiving letters and/or phone calls from eRailsafe with further instructions on how to proceed. 

Why are we d​oing this?

CP has an obligation to provide for the safety and security of our employees and contractors working on our property.  In addition, CP property is considered critical infrastructure and falls under numerous regulatory obligations and programs which require us to ensure that we have taken reasonable steps to ensure the protection of people, property and information.

Questio​ns or concerns?

Please contact your CP contact or the SSG group for more information.  Any questions, which can't be answered can be directed to access_control@cpr.ca

Were you previousl​​​y registered in eRailsafe in 2009?

If you were previously registered in eRailsafe in 2009, you will have to re-register and re-submit your employees to the new program.  Any cards issued under the original system would have expired in 2012.

Lin​ks

Canada – www.e-railsafecanada.com or 1-800-923-2322

United States - www.e-railsafe.com or (770) 859-9899 ext.1

Skip to main content

Programme e-Railsafe

Le programme e-Railsafe veille à ce que les entrepreneurs, au Canada et aux États-Unis, suivent une formation de sensibilisation à la sûreté et à la sécurité et fassent l'objet d'une vérification des antécédents afin d'être autorisés à se trouver sur le domaine du CP. Le programme e-Railsafe est un volet du programme de conformité aux normes de sécurité pour les entrepreneurs d'ISN.

Qu'est-ce que le programme e-Railsafe?

E-Railsafe est un programme administré pour le CP donne l'assurance que tous les entrepreneurs inscrits au réseau suivront la formation requise en sûreté et sécurité et que tous les employés feront l'objet d'une vérification des antécédents. En nous assurant que tous les renseignements appropriés sont recueillis, que la formation requise est suivie et que la vérification des antécédents est effectuée, nous contribuons à réduire au minimum les risques d'incidents de sécurité, à accroître la protection des infrastructures, à répondre aux obligations réglementaires et à diminuer au minimum la responsabilité du CP et de ses entrepreneurs.

Qui doit s'inscrire?

Vous et vos employés devez participer au programme e-Railsafe si votre entreprise fournit des services contractuels au CP.

Les entrepreneurs qui travaillent pour le CP doivent participer au programme e-Railsafe et gérer la participation de leurs employés au programme du CP. Une fois inscrits par leur employeur, les employés des entrepreneurs doivent suivre la formation sur la sûreté et la sécurité et accepter que leurs antécédents soient vérifiés. À la suite de la formation et de la vérification, chacun des employés recevra un insigne d'identité délivré par e-Railsafe.

Cet insigne atteste que le détenteur a réussi le processus et les employés doivent le porter lorsqu'ils travaillent sur la propriété du CP.

Si vous avez des questions ou souhaitez obtenir plus de renseignements sur la conformité à ce processus, veuillez écrire à access_control@cpr.ca.

Qui est visé par le programme e-Railsafe?

Le programme e-Railsafe vise tous les entrepreneurs au Canada et aux États-Unis qui travaillent dans des environnements où la sûreté et la sécurité sont prioritaires. Les entreprises qui travaillent pour le CP dans des triages et sur des voies ou qui transportent des produits critiques pour la sûreté et la sécurité (comme les transporteurs de carburant) doivent s'inscrire. Les fournisseurs de matériaux et la majorité des services de livraison et de transport par camion ne sont généralement pas tenus de s'inscrire au programme e-Railsafe.

À quel moment l'inscription est-elle requise?

Selon la taille de l'entreprise et la portée des services contractuels fournis, il est fort possible que le processus prenne un certain temps. Par conséquent, les entrepreneurs doivent entreprendre le processus dans les plus brefs délais afin d'éviter les interruptions de service.

Un représentant du programme e-Railsafe joindra par courriel ou par téléphone tout entrepreneur qui travaille actuellement pour le CP et qui n'est pas inscrit au programme pour lui donner plus de renseignements sur la façon de procéder. 

Pourquoi faisons-nous cela?

Le CP a l'obligation d'assurer la sûreté et la sécurité de ses employés et des entrepreneurs qui travaillent sur son domaine. De plus, le domaine du CP est considéré comme une infrastructure essentielle et est régi par un grand nombre d'obligations réglementaires et programmes qui exigent que nous prenions des mesures raisonnables pour protéger les personnes, la propriété et les renseignements.

Des questions? Des préoccupations?

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec la personne-ressource du CP ou avec le Groupe Sources d'approvisionnement stratégiques. Veuillez poser toute question restée sans réponse à access_control@cpr.ca

Étiez-vous inscrit au programme e-Railsafe en 2009?

Si vous étiez inscrit au programme e-Railsafe en 2009, vous devrez vous enregistrer de nouveau et inscrire vos employés au nouveau programme. Tous les insignes émis en vertu du programme d'origine ont expiré en 2012.

Liens

Canada – www.e-railsafecanada.com ou 1 800 923-2322

États-Unis – www.e-railsafe.com ou 770 859 9899, poste 1