Skip to main content

Military

​​​Ken_Cox_hard_hat_web.jpg​We respect your service. And we put it ​​​to work.

We recognize the invaluable skills and experience that you have gained from serving for your country. That's why we want to be your first choice in a new career outside the military. We offer rewarding careers, competitive pay and benefits, and advancement opportunities.​​

Not sure where to s​​​tart? 

Application Adv​ice

We encourage military personnel to apply at Canadian Pacific within 90 days of your release from service. The following tips and advice will help you apply for position online and prepare for an interview.

When to Apply

We recommend that you apply for open positions within 90 days of the actual date you can begin work. This will allow time for us to find the position that best matches your previous education and experience. Depending on the position, the recruitment process typically takes 5-8 weeks after a job posting closes to complete the process. 

How to Apply

  1. Create an account profile on our Career Opportunities tool.
  2. Find a position that fits with your military experience. Use this guide​ for more information on how your experience relates to an opportunity with us.
  3. When you apply for positions, self-identify as "Military Organization" for the question "How did you hear about this position?"

If there are currently no positions in your area that match your qualifications, we still encourage you to create an account profile and set-up job alerts that will advise you when new jobs have been posted in your area of interest.

For more information on how to apply,  create a profile, or a job alert, please read our frequently asked questions.

​Work History

Applying to CP is different from applying for a job within the military. Please avoid using military acronyms or jargon. In your application, highlight job experience, education, certifications, professional licenses, awards, decorations, etc. that directly relate to the position you are applying for.

If you are considering applying for more than one position, please submit a separate application for each position you are interested in.

​​

 Work with us.

We pride ourselves in offering a large variety of careers that emphasize precision, passion, strength, genuineness and accountability. Find your railroader career and help us keep things moving. ​

Search for openings

Skip to main content

Militaires

​​​​Votre service commande le respect. Et il peut nous être très utile.

Nous reconnaissons la valeur inestimable de vos acquis et compétences gagnés à servir sous le drapeau. C'est pourquoi nous voulons être votre employeur de premier choix pour votre carrière post-militaire. Nous offrons des carrières enrichissantes, un salaire et des avantages sociaux concurrentiels et des pos​sibilités d'avancement.

VOUS NE SAVEZ PAS PAR OÙ C OMMENCER? 

Conseils pour la présentation de votre cand idature

Nous encourageons les militaires à poser leur candidature au Canadien Pacifique dans les 90 jours précédant leur libération du service. Les conseils et trucs suivants vous aideront à postuler en ligne et à vous préparer pour une entrevue.

QUAND POSTULER

Nous vous recommandons de postuler les emplois offerts dans les 90 jours précédant la date définitive à laquelle vous pouvez commencer à travailler. Vous nous donnerez ainsi le temps de trouver le poste qui convient le mieux à votre formation et à votre expérience. Selon le poste, il faut généralement de cinq à huit semaines après la date limite de présentation des candidatures pour terminer le processus de recrutement. 

COMMENT POSTULER

  1. Créez un profil de compte dans notre outil Possibilités de carrière
  2. Trouvez un poste où vous pourrez mettre votre expérience militaire à profit. Le guide  suivant présente les concordances entre votre expérience militaire et les possibilités de carrière chez nous.
  3. Quand vous sollicitez un poste, répondez par « Organisation militaire » à la question « Comment avez-vous entendu parler de ce poste? »

Si vous ne trouvez pas de postes convenant à votre domaine de compétence, nous vous invitons quand même à créer un profil de compte et à paramétrer des alertes d'emploi pour être informé des nouveaux postes affichés dans le secteur qui vous intéresse.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la sollicitation d'emplois ou la création d'un profil ou d'une alerte d'emploi, veuillez lire notre foire aux questions.

ANTÉCÉDENTS PROFESSIONNELS

On ne sollicite pas un poste au CP comme s'il s'agissait des Forces armées. Veuillez éviter d'utiliser des acronymes ou du jargon militaires. Dans votre demande d'emploi, mettez en évidence l'expérience professionnelle, la formation, les certificats, les attestations professionnelles, les récompenses, les décorations, etc. qui ont un lien direct avec le poste que vous sollicitez.

Si vous voulez postuler pour plus d'un poste, veuillez présenter une demande distincte pour chaque poste qui vous intéresse.​

​​

 Posez votre candidature

​​Nous sommes fiers de proposer un éventail de postes qui s’articulent tous sur les mêmes valeurs : précision, authenticité, force, passion et sens des responsabilités. Trouvez la carrière qui vous convient et aidez-nous à aller bon train!