Skip to main content

Canada 150

 Canada 150 celebrations

 Content - Canada 150 celebrations

​The CP Canada 150 Train will be rocking the nation this summer with a cross-country block party

Beginning July 28 in Port Moody, B.C., CP is hosting celebrations in 13 Canadian cities and towns. The train will travel west to east, completing a reverse tour of the very first transcontinental passenger train trip made on June 28, 1886, which started in Montreal and travelled to Port Moody. The final CP Canada 150 Train event takes place August 20 in Ottawa.

This family-friendly occasion has something for Canadians of all ages and everyone is invited to join in and explore all of the activities during this three hour event including performances by Juno award-winning country music singer Dean Brody and champion Aboriginal hoop dancer, Dallas Arcand.

Learn more

 Contest

 Content - Contest

From stories of sacrifice, bravery, ingenuity, even romance, authors of the two most compelling true short stories will win the experience of a lifetime including a two-day, two-night, all-expense paid trip for two aboard the CP Canada 150 Train, with five-star hospitality from the staff of the Royal Canadian Pacific.

The contest is now closed but you can read the entries here

 Photo History of Canadian Pacific

 Photo History

Incorporated in 1881, Canadian Pacific Railway was an integral part of confederation creating a physical link between east and west. The building of the railway is one of Canada's greatest feats of engineering and the railway diversified to include steamships, hotels, airlines, mining, oil and gas exploration, and telecommunications.

Explore a photo history of the Canadian PacifiC Railway

Skip to main content

canada-150

 Zone Configuration ‭[1]‬

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

Le Train Canada 150 du CP traversera le pays cet été pour faire la fête chez vous

À compter du 28 juillet, le CP animera des célébrations dans 13 villes et municipalités au Canada, en commençant par Port Moody (C.-B.). Le train traversera le pays d’ouest en est, en sens inverse de la toute première traversée du continent par un train de voyageurs, le 28 juin 1886, de Montréal à Port Moody. Le dernier événement du Train Canada 150 du CP aura lieu le 20 août à Ottawa.

Cet événement familial a de quoi plaire aux Canadiens de tous âges. Vous êtes tous invités à y participer en déc ouvrant les activités qui seront proposées au cours des trois heures, comme des spectacles du chanteur country lauréat de prix Juno, Dean Brody, et du champion mondial autochtone de danse du cerceau, Dallas Arcand.

PLUS DE RENSEIGNEMENTS​​

 Zone Configuration ‭[2]‬

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

Que leur thème soit le sacrifice, la bravoure, l'ingéniosité ou même l'amour, les auteurs des deux nouvelles les plus captivantes gagneront l'expérience d'une vie, soit un voyage tout compris de deux jours et deux nuitées, à bord du Train Canada 150 du CP, avec service cinq étoiles assuré par le personnel de Royal Canadian Pacific.

Racontez-nous votre histoire

 Zone Configuration ‭[3]‬

 Content Editor ‭[3]‬

Constitué en 1881, le Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique a fait partie intégrante de la confédération, établissant un lien physique entre l’Est et l’Ouest. La construction de ce chemin de fer représente l’un des plus grands exploits de génie de l’histoire du pays. Le chemin de fer a diversifié ses activités pour inclure des paquebots, des hôtels et une compagnie aérienne, ainsi que des activités minières, d’exploration pétrolière et gazière, et de télécommunications.

Découvrez l’histoire en photos du chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique