Skip to main content

​Safety-Critical Positions (SCP)

​​​Disability Management Program - Return to Work Employee Process​

In compliance with Canadian Railway Association Medical Guidelines and CP's own Fitness to Work & RTW policies, all employees occupying a safety critical position must provide medical information direct to Occupational Health Services within 72 hours of going off work for a medical absence.

Step 1 – Print FAF and take to Doctor for completion

Prior to taking your FAF in to the Doctor, the employee must complete parts two and three on the FAF.  The SCP FAF is located below:

Safety Critical FAF​​​

Step 2 (Optional) - Select and print Job Demands Analysis (JDA)

The JDA is a tool describing the normal physical, psychological and environmental job demands of a particular position and may be used during your medical absence.  If you see your position listed below, please feel free to take this with you to your Doctor's appointment; however, it is not a requirement.

Assistant Trainmaster.pdf

Conductor Road.pdf

Conductor - Yard.pdf

Locomotive Engineer.pdf

Rail Traffic Controller.pdf

Trainmaster.pdf

Yard Foreman-Yardman.pdf

Step 3 (Optional) - Weekly Indemnity Benefit (WIB) or Short Term Disability (STD) Application Form

If you plan to apply for wage loss benefits while you are disabled from work, you will need the below form to be completed by your Doctor as soon as possible.  Your application must be submitted within 30 days of your injury/illness onset for consideration of benefits.

 

WIB - Weekly Indemnity Benefits (unionized employees)

STD - Short Term Disability (non-union employees)​

Skip to main content

Postes essentiels à la sécurité

​​PROGRAMME DE GESTION DE l'INVALIDITÉ - PROCESSUS DE RETOUR AU TRAVAIL

Conformément aux directives médicales de l'Association des chemins de fer du Canada et aux politiques relatives à l'aptitude au travail et au retour au travail du CP, tous les employés qui occupent un poste essentiel à la sécurité doivent fournir des renseignements médicaux directement aux Services de santé et de sécurité dans les 72 heures qui suivent l'absence pour une raison médicale.

Étape 1 – Imprimer le formulaire ECF et le faire remplir par un médecin

Avant leur rendez-vous chez le médecin, les employés doivent remplir les parties 2 et 3 du formulaire Évaluation de la capacité fonctionnelle. Le formulaire pour les postes essentiels à la sécurité (PES) se trouve à la page suivante :

Formulaire ECF des postes essentiels à la sécurité

Étape 2 (facultative) - Sélectionner et imprimer l'analyse des exigences du poste

L'analyse des exigences du poste est un document qui décrit les exigences physiques, psychologiques et environnementales qui sont associées à un poste donné et qui peut faciliter la préparation de votre stratégie de retour au travail. Si vous trouvez l'analyse des exigences de votre poste dans la liste ci-dessous, vous pouvez l'apporter à votre médecin (ce n'est pas une obligation).

Étape 3 (facultative) - Formulaires de demande d'indemnités hebdomadaires/invalidité de courte durée

Si vous envisagez de demander des prestations d'assurance-salaire durant votre absence du travail, vous devrez faire remplir les formulaires suivants par votre médecin dans les plus brefs délais. Vous devez présenter votre demande dans les 30 jours qui suivent la date de votre maladie ou blessure.​

​​