Skip to main content

Intermodal containers

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Intermodal containers at Port of VancouverGet the best of two worlds -- convenient truck pick-up and delivery and cost-effective, reliable rail transportation.

Handling goods shipped either in your intermodal containers or our own, we have a fleet of dry, heated or refrigerated intermodal containers, and​ provide domestic and international intermodal container services.

Domestic intermodal shipping Containers - North America

We move goods for a wide range of industries including food, retail, forest products, grain, and various consumer-related products across North America. But it's not just what we ship that makes us different. It's how we get your shipment from A to B. That's why we offer intermodal container services such as storage and transloading and we can construct distribution centres adjacent to our primary intermodal container terminals.

International intermodal shipping Containers - Overseas

Our international intermodal container service relies on ocean carriers that need quick access to rail transportation services. To ship your intermodal containers efficiently overseas, we run to and from ports in Vancouver, Montreal, New York, Philadelphia and connect to a large number of inland points across Canada and the U.S.  The Port of Vancouver offers the shortest route between the Canadian west coast and Chicago.

Our intermodal container transportation network

With 10 modern intermodal container terminals within Canada and the U.S., we continue to invest in new technologies and infrastructure designed to support your growth and supply chain efficiency.

To learn more about moving your product between Canada, the U.S. and Mexico read our ​Customs and border services guide​.

For a quote or more information about shipping intermodal containers:

Skip to main content

Conteneurs intermodaux

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​En choisissant les services intermodaux du Canadien Pacifique, vous profitez du meilleur de deux mondes : la souplesse du ramassage par camion et la fiabilité et l'économie du transport par train.

Qu'il s'agisse de marchandises expédiées dans vos conteneurs ou dans les nôtres: nous possédons un parc de conteneurs chauffés, réfrigérés ou pour marchandises sèches, et nous proposons des services intermodaux transfrontaliers et en régime intérieur.

Régime intérieur

Nous acheminons partout en Amérique du Nord des marchandises pour de nombreuses entreprises de différents milieux, dont l'industrie alimentaire et forestière, le marché de détail et céréalier et le marché de consommation. Si le type de marchandises que nous transportons nous distingue,  nous nous démarquons avant tout par les méthodes que nous utilisons pour expédier vos envois du point A au point B. C'est pourquoi nous proposons des services tels l'entreposage et le transbordement et construisons des centres de distribution à proximité de nos principaux terminaux intermodaux.

International

Nos services intermodaux internationaux comptent sur la collaboration des transporteurs maritimes qui ont un accès rapide à des réseaux ferroviaires. Afin d'expédier vos produits outre-mer en toute efficacité, nos trains circulent à destination et en provenance des ports de Vancouver, de Montréal, de New York et de Philadelphie en passant par de nombreux de centres à l'intérieur du Canada et des États-Unis. Le port de Vancouver propose le trajet le plus court entre l'Ouest canadien et Chicago.

Terminaux et réseau

Nous comptons déjà dix terminaux intermodaux modernes​ au Canada et aux États-Unis et continuons d'investir dans de nouvelles technologies et infrastructures pour appuyer votre croissance et l'efficacité de votre chaîne d'approvisionnement.​