Skip to main content

Professional standards department

​​COMPLIMENTS

If you have had a positive experience with a member of the CP Police Service or have recently observed a member who you feel is worthy of a compliment, we would like to hear from you.  We are extremely proud of our members and your comments are greatly appreciated.  If you would like to make a compliment please email police_professionalstandards@cppoliceservice.com

FILING A COMPLAINT

The Professional Standards Department tracks all citizen complaints and concerns.  The Professional Standards Department also monitors the public complaint process and handles complaints regarding all employees of the CP Police Service.  The complaint process is outlined in the Making a Complaint Against the Canadian Pacific Police Service brochure​.

INFORMATION REQUESTS

A request to access information must be made in writing.  You can use a CP Police Service Request Form​ or simply send a signed letter. 

CP will only accept requests for information that are made in writing.  You can send your written request to:

CP Police Service

Building #5

7550 Ogden Dale Rd SE

Calgary AB T2C 4X9​

Attention: Professional Standards Department

Please make your request as specific as possible.  If available, please provide case number, exact dates and addresses, as well as, names or numbers of the members involved.  This will assist us in conducting an accurate search for the requested information.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

If you request personal records about yourself, your identity will have to be verified to ensure that access is being provided to the right person.  You will be asked to produce your date of birth.

INFORMATION THAT WILL NOT BE PROVIDED

If the record you request contains personal information about someone else, and it would be an unreasonable invasion of that person's personal privacy to provide that personal information, access to that information will not be granted without written consent or an appropriate order of the court. ​

Skip to main content

Service des normes professionnelles

​COMPLIMENTS

Si vous avez eu une expérience positive avec un membre des Services de police du CP ou si vous avez remarqué récemment un comportement digne d'éloges d'un de nos membres, nous souhaitons que vous nous en parliez.  Nous sommes extrêmement fiers de nos membres et nous apprécions grandement les commentaires.  Pour faire un compliment, veuillez envoyer un courriel à police_professionalstandards@cppoliceservice.com

PLAINTES

Le service des normes professionnelles fait un suivi de toutes les plaintes et préoccupations des citoyens.  Le service des normes professionnelles surveille également le processus de plainte et s'occupe des plaintes à propos de tous les employés des Services de police du CP.  Le processus de plainte est décrit dans la brochure Making a Complaint Against the Canadian Pacific Police Service.

DEMANDES D'INFORMATION

Les demandes d'accès à l'information doivent être faites par écrit.  Vous pouvez utiliser un formulaire de demande des Services de police du CP (en anglais seulement) ou simplement envoyer une lettre signée. 

Le CP accepte uniquement les demandes d'information soumises par écrit.  Vous pouvez envoyer votre demande écrite à cette adresse :

Services de police du Canadien Pacifique
Building #5
7550 Ogden Dale Road SE
Calgary (Alberta) T2C 4X9

À l'attention du Service des normes professionnelles

Veuillez être aussi précis que possible.  Fournissez le numéro de cas, les dates et adresses exactes, ainsi que les noms et matricules des membres en cause si vous les connaissez.  Cela nous aidera à rechercher précisément l'information demandée.

RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Si vous demandez des renseignements personnels qui vous concernent, nous devrons confirmer votre identité pour avoir la certitude de donner l'accès à la bonne personne.  On vous demandera d'indiquer votre date de naissance.

INFORMATION QUE NOUS NE FOURNISSONS PAS

Si le document que vous demandez contient des renseignements personnels à propos d'une autre personne, vous le fournir constituerait une atteinte déraisonnable à sa vie privée; c'est pourquoi nous n'y donnerons pas accès sans l'autorisation écrite de cette personne ou une ordonnance appropriée de la cour.

Ressources de sécurité ferroviaire

Sécurité ferroviaire publique

Opération Gareautrain – Canada

Operation Lifesaver – États-Unis

Transports Canada

Federal Railroad Administration

Autres services de police ferroviaire

Plus...