Skip to main content

Andrea Robertson


President and CEO*
STARS Air Ambulance
Calgary, Alberta

Ms. Robertson is the current president and CEO of STARS (Shock Trauma Air Rescue Service) Air Ambulance, a helicopter ambulance service providing critical care services to patients in Western Canada. She has held this position since 2011.

Prior to STARS, Ms. Robertson spent nearly 30 years in a variety of health care leadership roles, including as vice-president and senior vice-president at Alberta Health Services.

Ms. Robertson's expertise in health care and current leadership of STARS Air Ambulance aligns with CP's dedication to the communities it operates in and through. Her leadership experience within highly safety-sensitive organizations is invaluable and further strengthens the collective capabilities of CP's Board.

She is a member of the board of directors for the Calgary Airport Authority and was named a Women's Executive Network (WXN) Canada's Most Powerful Women: Top 100 winner in 2014.

Ms. Robertson holds a Bachelor of Nursing and Master of Health Administration. She has completed executive fellowships at Wharton University and Ivey Business School, as well as an executive leadership program at Harvard University.

* Member of the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee and the Management Resources and Compensation Committee

Skip to main content

Andrea Robertson


Présidente et chef de la direction
Calgary (Alberta)

Madame Robertson est présidente et chef de la direction de STARS (Shock Trauma Air Rescue Service) Air Ambulance, un service ambulancier par hélicoptère qui offre des soins aux malades en phase critique dans l'Ouest canadien. Elle exerce ses fonctions depuis 2011.

Avant de se joindre à STARS, madame Robertson a occupé, durant près de 30 ans, différents postes de cadre dans le secteur des soins de santé. Elle a notamment été vice-présidente et vice-présidente principale de l'agence Alberta Health Services.

L'expertise de madame Robertson dans le domaine des soins de santé et son rôle de direction chez STARS Air Ambulance s'inscrit parfaitement dans l'engagement du CP envers les collectivités qui bordent ses voies et où il exerce ses activités. Son expérience à des postes de direction au sein d'organisations où la sécurité est primordiale est un atout précieux et renforce les capacités collectives du Conseil d'administration du CP.

Elle est membre du Conseil d'administration de l'autorité aéroportuaire de Calgary et a été nommée parmi les 100 femmes les plus influentes du Canada par le Réseau des femmes exécutives en 2014.

Madame Robertson est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en sciences infirmières et d'une maîtrise en administration des services de santé.  Elle a complété une bourse de direction à l'Université Wharton et a reçu sa désignation ICD.D de la Rotman School of Business, ainsi qu'un programme de leadership pour cadres à l'Université Harvard.

* Membre du comité des ressources de gestion et de la rémunération.