Skip to main content

Edward R. Hamberger

Director*
Delray Beach, Florida 

Mr. Hamberger joins CP's Board of Directors after serving more than two decades as the CEO of the Association of American Railroads (AAR), making him the longest-tenured head of the nearly 100-year-old organization.

Mr. Hamberger has over 40 years of experience in public policy and private legal practice, having worked in the executive and legislative branches of the United States Government.

He began his career in transportation as general counsel of the National Transportation Policy Study Commission. He subsequently served as assistant secretary for governmental affairs at the U.S. Department of Transportation and managing partner at Baker, Donelson, Bearman & Caldwell in Washington, D.C. He also served as an appointed member of the Private Sector Advisory Panel on Infrastructure Financing and as a member of the Presidential Commission on Intermodal Transportation.

Mr. Hamberger's breadth of experience complements CP's ongoing dedication to safety and technological innovation, and he is a trusted resource as it relates to policy evolution of the industry.

Between 1998 and 2019, Mr. Hamberger served as chair of the board of directors for Transportation Technology Center, Inc. (TTCI) and was a board member of Railinc during that same period. He received his Juris Doctor and a Master of Science and Bachelor of Science in Foreign Service from Georgetown University in Washington, D.C.

* Member of the Audit and Finance Committee and the Risk and Sustainability Committee

Skip to main content

Edward R. Hamberger

Administrateur *
Delray Beach (Floride)

Monsieur Hamberger s'est joint au Conseil d'administration du CP après avoir été le chef de la direction de l'Association of American Railroads (AAR) durant plus de 20 ans. Aucune autre personne n'a occupé ce poste aussi longtemps au sein de cette organisation qui existe depuis près de 100 ans.

Ayant travaillé au sein des organes exécutif et législatif du gouvernement des États-Unis, monsieur Hamberger compte plus de 40 ans d'expérience dans les domaines des politiques publiques et dans des cabinets d'avocats privés.

Il a commencé sa carrière dans le secteur des transports à titre de directeur des affaires juridiques de la Commission d'étude des politiques nationales des transports. Il a ensuite été secrétaire adjoint aux affaires gouvernementales du Department of Transportation des États-Unis et associé gérant chez Baker, Donelson, Bearman & Caldwell à Washington, D.C. Il a aussi été nommé membre du Comité consultatif du secteur privé sur le financement des infrastructures et membre de la Commission présidentielle sur le transport intermodal.

La vaste expérience de monsieur Hamberger complète en tout point l'engagement continu envers la sécurité et les innovations technologiques du CP. Il est en outre une ressource de confiance en ce qui a trait à l'évolution des politiques dans le secteur.

M. Hamberger est membre du conseil d'administration du Denver Transportation Institute. Entre 1998 et 2019, M. Hamberger a été président du conseil d'administration de Transportation Technology Center, Inc. (TTCI) et membre du conseil d'administration de Railinc Corporation au cours de la même période. M. Hamberger est titulaire d'un Juris Doctor et d'une maîtrise en sciences et d'un baccalauréat ès sciences, services étrangers de la Georgetown University à Washington, D.C.

* Membre du comité d'audit et des finances et du comité des risques et du développement durable