Skip to main content

Scott MacDonald

Scott MacDonald

Senior Vice-President Operations (System)

​​Scott MacDonald was appointed Senior Vice-President Operations (System) in October 2012.

Scott is responsible for Mechanical, Engineering and Procurement functions across Canadian Pacific's network. His current focus is on further improving safety, service reliability and effective cost control.

Scott joined CP in 2003 as Director, Locomotive Maintenance. After holding the position of Service Area Manager - Mechanical, he was promoted to General Manager, Operations followed by Assistant Vice-President roles in Operations and Transportation before being appointed Vice-President, Transportation in October 2010.

Prior to his career at the railway, Scott spent 13 years with the Canadian Forces as an Aerospace Engineering Officer and seven years with GE Transportation Systems as a Locomotive Repair Service Area Manager and as a Marketing and Sales, National Account Executive.

He holds a Mechanical Engineering Degree with Honors and a Masters of Engineering in Thermal Power.  Scott is also a qualified Locomotive Engineer.

Skip to main content

Scott MacDonald

​​​​

Vice-président principal, Exploitation - Systèmes

Scott MacDonald a été nommé vice-président principal, Exploitation - Systèmes en octobre 2012.

Scott est responsable des fonctions de mécanique, d'ingénierie et d'approvisionnement à l'échelle du réseau du CP. Ses priorités actuelles sont l'amélioration de la sécurité et de la fiabilité du service ainsi que le contrôle efficace des coûts.

Scott s'est joint au CP en 2003 à titre de directeur, Maintenance des locomotives. Après avoir été nommé chef, Zone de service, Services de la mécanique, il a été promu au poste de directeur général, Exploitation. Il a par la suite été vice-président adjoint au sein du groupe Transport/Exploitation sur le terrain avant d'être nommé vice-président, Transport en octobre 2010.

Avant sa carrière dans le secteur du chemin de fer, Scott a passé 13 ans dans les Forces canadiennes à titre d'officier du génie aérospatial et sept ans chez GE Transportation Systems à titre de directeur des services de réparation des locomotives et de responsable des comptes nationaux en marketing et ventes.

Il est titulaire d'un diplôme en génie mécanique obtenu avec distinction et d'une maîtrise en génie de l'énergie thermique. Scott est également un mécanicien de locomotive qualifié.