Skip to main content

Craig Volstad, Senior Project Manager

Serving 25 years in the military, Craig has seen it all. He has served in every province and territory in Canada and two combat tours in Kandahar, Afghanistan.  His ambition and dedication to leadership paved an accomplished career path full of post-secondary degrees (MBA, BEng, PBDM) and the senior rank of Major. 

After an accomplished and celebrated career with seven moves, he made the decision with his wife to settle in Calgary, a location where they knew they could find a stable and nurturing community for their family and careers. Working with Prospect, he was put in touch with CP as a preferred employer of veterans. 

While having no previous railway experience, his educational and leadership experience was recognized by CP’s recruitment team as someone who has exceptional organizational and project management qualities. Craig was hired on as a Senior Project Manager in the Information Services department. 

He is now responsible for four major initiatives.

Skip to main content

Craig Volstad, chef principal, Projets

Au cours de sa carrière militaire de 25 ans, Craig a vécu toutes sortes d'expériences. Il a servi son pays dans tous les territoires et provinces du Canada et a participé à deux missions de combat à Kandahar, en Afghanistan. Son désir de réussir, son engagement et son leadership lui ont permis d'avoir une carrière florissante. Il est titulaire de nombreux diplômes postsecondaires (MBA, BEng, diplôme postbaccalauréat en gestion) et a gravi les échelons jusqu'au grade de major. 

Après cette carrière fructueuse et remarquable et sept déménagements, Craig et sa conjointe ont décidé de s'établir à Calgary, tant pour les occasions professionnelles que le fort esprit communautaire qui pouvait assurer un bel avenir à leur famille. C'est par l'entremise du groupe Prospect que Craig a entendu parler du Programme de recrutement des vétérans du CP. 

Même si Craig n'avait aucune expérience dans le secteur ferroviaire, l'équipe de recrutement du CP a reconnu sa formation, son expérience à des postes de chefs, son excellent sens de l'organisation et ses aptitudes exceptionnelles en gestion de projets. Il a été embauché à titre de chef principal, Projet, au sein des Services d'information. 

Il est maintenant responsable de quatre programmes d'envergure.