Skip to main content

Canadian Pacific Women's Open

Through its CP Has Heart program, CP will once again make a substantial donation to the host community of Canada's National Open Golf Championship by supporting local paediatric care. CP will encourage further support for paediatric cardiac research and care by working with SickKids on additional fundraising initiatives whereby they will match donations made from the community.

"CP is elated to be working with SickKids Foundation through the 2019 CP Women's Open," said CP's President and Chief Executive Officer, Keith Creel. "This is a natural partnership as CP is focused on giving back through our community investment program, CP Has Heart, and SickKids Foundation is focused on helping young hearts across Ontario – a province that has been integral to our network for more than 130 years."

About the SickKids Foundation

Funds raised through the CP Women's Open will go towards renovating a Cardiac Operating Suite at SickKids. In addition, CP is also proud to support our tournament host community this year. CP will make a donation of $250,000 to Southlake Regional Health Centre in Newmarket, Ont. to support paediatric cardiac care. 

ABOUT THE 2019 TOURNAMENT

The 2019 CP Women's Open will see Canadian sensation and CP ambassador Brooke Henderson defend her national golf title against the top LPGA Tour players in the world from August 19-25 at Magna Golf Club, in Aurora, Ontario.

For a complete overview of the CP Women's Open including volunteer opportunities, ticket sales and corporate hosting, visit www.cpwomensopen.com

Meet our Ambassadors​

Kyle Hayhoe

This year, CP will be working with Kyle Hayhoe, a child ambassador for SickKids Foundation. Kyle was cared for at The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids) for four months after he was diagnosed with a hypertrophic obstructive cardiomyopathy at only seven weeks old and required a heart transplant. Now, when Kyle isn't attending his regular check-ups with the heart transplant, respiratory and nephrology teams at SickKids, he can be found on the golf course perfecting his swing.  hfs

Canadian golf prodigy, Brooke Henderson

LPGA Tour professional Brooke Henderson is CP's newest ambassador for the CP Women's Open. The Canadian prodigy, born in Smiths Falls, Ontario, has multiple wins on the LPGA Tour, including the 2016 KPMG Women's PGA Championship. Henderson is also a graduate of Golf Canada's National Amateur Squad and Young Pro Squad supported by CP, which marked the beginning of her relationship with the railway.

She is being recognized for her outstanding season and has been honored with the Canadian Press Bobbie Rosenfeld Award (her second win in only three years); named Ottawa's The Athletic Person of the Year; and awarded Postmedia's Female Athlete of the Year.

"On behalf of everyone at CP, I'd like to congratulate Brooke on the well-deserved accolades she has received these past couple weeks," said Keith Creel, President and CEO. "I am immensely proud to call her a part of the CP family. The impact she has made and will continue to make across Canada (and beyond) is inspiring to me, our employees, and thousands of Canadians and young athletes. We look forward to following her achievements in 2018."

Golf legend, Lorie Kane​

LPGA Tour professional Lorie Kane has triumphed on the golf course, represented Canada and is recognized as a leader for the sport. As a CP Ambassador, she embodies our ongoing support of women's golf through the CP Women's Open, and helps us elevate CP Has Heart as we continue to raise money and awareness for heart health.​ ​

Past tournaments

$8.5 million has been raised in support of children's heart health in the first four years of CP's title sponsorship of the event.

Wascana Country Club, August 2018
Champion: Brooke Henderson
$2M raised for the Jim Pattison Children's Hospital 

Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club, August 2017
Champion: Sung Hyun Park
$2M raised for the Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario

Priddis Greens & Country Club, August, 2016
Champion: Ariya Jutanugarn
$2M raised for the Alberta Children's Hospital

The Vancouver Golf Club, August, 2015
Champion: Lydia Ko
$1.2M raised for BC Children's Hospital​​

London Hunt and Country Club, August, 2014
Champion: So Yeon Ryu
$1.3M raised for the Children's Health Foundation

Skip to main content

Omnium féminin Canadien Pacifique

Dans le cadre de son programme CP a du cœur, le CP fera de nouveau un don substantiel à la communauté hôte du championnat national de golf féminin du Canada, afin de soutenir les soins pédiatriques localement. Le CP offrira également un soutien accru à la recherche et aux soins cardiaques pédiatriques en collaborant avec SickKids pour d’autres initiatives de collecte de fonds, dans le cadre desquelles ils apparieront les dons provenant de la collectivité. 

« Le CP est ravi de travailler avec la Fondation SickKids dans le cadre de l’Omnium féminin CP 2019, » a déclaré Keith Creel, président et chef de la direction du CP. « Il s’agit d’un partenariat naturel, car le CP s’efforce de redonner au prochain en vertu de son programme d’investissement communautaire CP a du cœur, tandis que la Fondation SickKids offre son support aux jeunes patients recevant des soins cardiaques dans tout l’Ontario, une province qui fait partie intégrante de notre réseau depuis plus de 130 ans. »

À PROPOS DU TOURNOI 2019

Lors de l'Omnium féminin CP 2019, la sensation canadienne et ambassadrice du CP, Brooke Henderson, défendra son titre national contre les meilleures joueuses du circuit de la LPGA, du 19 au 25 août, au Club de golf Magna d'Aurora, en Ontario.

LES AMBASSADRICES DU CP

Kyle Hayhoe

Cette année, le CP travaillera avec Kyle Hayhoe, un enfant ambassadeur pour la Fondation SickKids. Kyle a été pris en charge à l’Hôpital pour enfants malades SickKids pendant quatre mois après avoir reçu un diagnostic de cardiomyopathie obstructive hypertrophique, à l’âge de sept semaines seulement, pour recevoir une transplantation cardiaque. Désormais, lorsque Kyle n’assiste pas à ses examens réguliers avec les équipes de transplantation cardiaque, des soins respiratoires et de néphrologie de l’Hôpital SickKids, on peut le trouver sur le parcours de golf en train de perfectionner son élan.

Brooke Henderson, golfeuse canadienne surdouée

Brooke Henderson, gagnante de quatre titres sur le circuit de la LPGA, est la nouvelle ambassadrice de l'Omnium féminin Canadien Pacifique.

Cette Canadienne surdouée de 19 ans, née à Smiths Falls, en Ontario, a obtenu quatre victoires au tournoi de la LPGA, dont celle du KPMG Women's PGA Championship en 2016. Brooke est également une ancienne membre de la formation nationale amateur et de la formation Jeune pro de Golf Canada appuyées par le CP. C'est ainsi qu'avait commencé sa relation avec la société ferroviaire.

Lorie Kane, légende du golf

Lorie Kane, professionnelle du Circuit de la LPGA, a triomphé sur le parcours, a représenté le Canada et s'est forgé une réputation de chef de file. Dans son rôle d'ambassadrice du CP, elle incarne notre soutien continu au golf féminin par le truchement de l'Omnium féminin Canadien Pacifique et donne de la valeur à notre programme Le CP a du cœur, qui collecte des fonds pour la santé cardiovasculaire et sensibilise les gens à cette cause.  

TOURNOIS PRÉCÉDENTS

8,5 millions de dollars ont été amassés pour les maladies cardiaques infantiles au cours des deux premières années où le CP a été commanditaire en titre de l'événement

Wascana Country Club, Août 2018
Gagnante: Brooke Henderson
2 million de dollars ont été amassés pour la hôpital pour enfants Jim Pattison

Ottawa Hunt & Golf Club, Août 2017
Gagnante: Sung Hyun Park
2 million de dollars ont été amassés pour la Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario

Priddis Greens & Country Club, Août 2016
Gagnante: Ariya Jutanugarn
2 million de dollars ont été amassés pour la Alberta Children's Hospital

The Vancouver Golf Club, Août 2015
Gagnante : Lydia Ko
1,2 million de dollars ont été amassés pour la BC Children's Hospital​

London Hunt and Country Club, Août 2014
Gagnante : So Yeon Ryu
1,3 million de dollars ont été amassés pour la Children's Health Foundation