Skip to main content

Safety

 Zone Configuration

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

At CP, we know that operating safely is integral to our long-term success. It's not just a requirement for doing business, it's part of who we are. This unwavering commitment to safety is why CP led the industry for the 13th consecutive year in 2018, with the lowest train accident frequency rate among Class 1 railroads in North America. 

 CP RailSense - Zone Configuration

 CP RailSense - Content Editor

In 2017 CP launched CP RailSense, a new safety program aimed at preventing incidents involving the public. The goal of the program is simple - encourage safe behaviour around tracks and trains and eliminate injuries and fatalities.

Through a variety of community outreach initiatives, CP RailSense shines a light on the dangers of trespassing on, near or around train tracks in order to prevent any incidents involving trains and the public.

CP RailSense

 Zone Configuration - Transporting dangerous goods

 Content Editor - Transporting dangerous goods

We continually strive to make the transportation of dangerous goods as safe as possible.​​

  • CP has trained over 25,000 first responders in hazmat response in the past five years
  • CP has assets, personnel and an emergency response contractor network to provide an effective 24/7 response across our network
  • The AskRail app provides first responders immediate access to accurate, timely data about what type of hazardous materials a railcar is carrying


Learn more

 CP Police - Zone Configuration

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​The CP Police Service works closely with communities, other law enforcement and government agencies to promote railway safety and ​​​​​​infrastructure security. We have police officers assigned to over 25 field offices responsible for railway police operations across the Canadian Pacific rail network as well as in areas where we have non-railway operations.​

Learn more

 Zone Configuration - More on Safety

Skip to main content

Sécurité

 Zone Configuration ‭[1]‬

 Content Editor ‭[1]‬

​Nous savons que la sécurité est la clé du succès à long terme du Canadien Pacifique. Il ne s'agit pas seulement d'un avantage commercial, la sécurité fait partie de notre identité. Cet engagement sans faille en sécurité a permis au CP d'afficher, pendant 13 années consécutives, le taux d'accidents ferroviaires le plus bas de toutes les compagnies de chemin de fer de catégorie 1 en Amérique du Nord.

 Zone Configuration ‭[2]‬

 Content Editor ‭[2]‬

En 2017, le CP a lancé le programme CP RailSense, un nouveau programme de sécurité dont l’objectif est de prévenir les incidents pouvant perturber le grand public. Le but du programme CP RailSense est simple : inciter les personnes à se comporter de façon sûre à proximité des voies et des trains pour éviter les blessures et décès.

Grâce à différentes initiatives d’information auprès des collectivités, le programme CP RailSense met en lumière les dangers des intrusions sur les voies ferrées et sur le domaine des chemins de fer afin d’éviter que des personnes soient blessées par des trains.

CP RailSense

 Zone Configuration - Rail safety week

 Content Editor - Rail safety week

Le CP met tout en œuvre pour rendre le transport de marchandises dangereuses aussi sécuritaire que possible.

  • Au cours des cinq dernières années, le CP a formé plus de 25 000 intervenants d’urgence pouvant réagir en cas de déversement de matières dangereuses
  • Le CP a des actifs, du personnel et un réseau d’entrepreneurs d’intervention d’urgence qui sont en mesure d’intervenir de façon efficace 24 heures par jour, 7 jours par semaine, partout sur son réseau
  • L’application AskRail fournit aux premiers intervenants un accès immédiat à des données précises et à jour sur le type de matière dangereuse contenue dans un wagon particulier

PLUS DE RENSEIGNEMENTS​​




 Zone Configuration - Set the record straight

 Content Editor - Set the record straight

​​​​​

Les Services de police du Canadien Pacifique travaillent en étroite collaboration avec les collectivités, d’autres autorités policières et des agences gouvernementales pour assurer la sécurité ferroviaire et l’intégrité de l’infrastructure. Nos policiers assument leurs interventions en transport ferroviaire depuis 25 bureaux régionaux à l’échelle du réseau du CP, ainsi que dans des régions où nous exerçons des activités non ferroviaires.
PLUS DE RENSEIGNEMENTS​​​​​​​​​​​

 Zone Configuration - Tips for staying safe near the railway